Note: Workflow is only applied to public reports. If you save a private report it will not be routed to an approver.
Setting up approval rules
- If you select 'Users with Functional Access' then all users with the public report function can write to this folder
- If you select a person or expert group – then only specified users can publish reports into that folder. If a user does not have access to publish to that folder the report will be routed to an Expert for approval.
Once approval is required you will see the approval icon in the Report Categories list.
You can save your report as normal. The report will be routed to an approver for approval as well as sending that person an email prompting them to take action.
You will now see the following message on the report until it is approved:
Approving a Report
Note: advanced users with "Approval Admin" role permissions are able to perform the same functions as approvers without having to be specified in the content folder as an approver.
From here you will have the option to:
- Close & Delete Report
Once approved, the user will see a notification in their timeline feed: