Overview


The Report Save menu has a range of settings that can be applied to the report.


Each of the sections is described below:

 

Details



Option

Description

Name

Provide a name for your report.

Description

Provide a description for the report to assist users with understanding its purpose and content.

Folder

Select a folder to save the report into. You will only be able to select folders you have access to.

Sub Folder

Select a sub folder to save the report into. This sub folder may have security and refresh settings applied to it that will affect the report.

Tags

Apply tags to your report to make searching for it easier.

Report Access

There are two access permission options available at the report level:

  • Public: all users with folder access will be able to view this report.
  • Private: the writer may assign users access to the report. See Private Report Security for more information.

 

User Access



Option

Description

User Access List

If the Report Access is set to Private the writer can define users with varying levels of access to the report here.

 

Distribution



Option

Description

Personal Broadcast

Allow or prevent users from broadcasting this report to themselves.

See Broadcast for more information.

Broadcast

Allow or prevent users from setting up broadcast schedules of this report for other users.

See Broadcast for more information.

Web Services

Allow or prevent users from calling this report via web services.

Web Services Name

Provide the name of the report used to call via web services.

Email

Allow or prevent users from distributing this report via email.

See Sharing Reports for more information.

Email & Broadcast Security

This setting is used to determine whether a report can be emailed from the system to unauthorised users or not. The options include:

  • Validated Users: only users that have security access to the folder and the report. Prior to sending the report is validated against user permissions.
  • All Users: the report can only be sent to people that are registered users of the system.
  • Unsecure: the report can be sent to unregistered users.

 

Report Settings



Option

Description

Browse Page

Include or hide this report from display on the Browse Page. Reports are sometimes hidden from the browse page if the writer intended users to access them via Drill Through, Dashboard, or Storyboard.

Dashboard

Include or hide this report from the Dashboard Overview. Some reports may be hidden from the dashboard if they are too detailed.

Use as ViewAllow this report to be used as a view for other reports to be built on.
Access FiltersAllow the results of this report to be used as a source for access filter records.

 

Refresh



Option

Description

Refresh Settings

Some reports do not run automatically and require you to refresh the data contained in them. If your report is not refreshed automatically the data you see when you open the report may be relatively old. The age of the data is displayed under the menu bar. There are three refresh options:

  • None: there is no refresh schedule for the report and the data will be loaded fresh when the report is run.
  • Manually: data in this report will be manually refreshed by the user when required.
  • Periodically: data in this report will be refreshed on a scheduled basis.

If the report is set to Periodically refresh, the following options will need to be defined:

See Refreshing Report Data for more information.

 

 

 


 

  • No labels